BMK

Wahga Border Visit

Posted on: January 14, 2009

Last weekend, I visited Wahga border with a friend’s friend, from pind. I remember visiting it for the first time in 2001 when I had just joined UET Lahore. The 2nd time perhaps was in 3rd or final year, again with friends visiting me, from outside Lahore. I don’t like the ceremony’s idea though. There better be no ceremony et all instead of full of hatred like this one.

Khair, the GT Road journey was ‘cool’. The road has been still under construction as usual, since time immemorial.

Let me post few photos…

Ba'b-e-Aazadi - Wahga BorderBa’b e Azadi
....

A jawan from Rangers
Pak Rangers ka Jawan

5 Responses to "Wahga Border Visit"

Hatred? What did you see there man? I guess the people do the naray-baazi for fun. People in Pakistan and India both do it, and it creates quite an atmosphere. Did you see that little guy in green shouting slogans and running around with a flag?! πŸ™‚

Yes man, I call that hatred. They should actually present phool etc to each other, I guess. OK, I may sound strange at this time when India doesn’t like to talk to PK even. I would damn care if they don’t talk to each other but they can go like parallel lines, together.

In peace time, the gates crashing, ik doosray ki taraf agressive hona & all that don’t give a pleasant impression et all. Many people are sooo very much want a pleasant Hello-Hi with each other from both sides.

& there were three guys in green this time. party baRh rahi hay. πŸ™‚

Well maybe the mahole was a bit intensified because of the tension nowadays.

Lovely pics especially the second one! πŸ™‚

Thanks for uploading the pictures and I must it’s the same environment even after 5 years πŸ˜€

I had visited it twice in 2003 and I have photos too but in print. Yes, there was an old man, wearing green kurta and holding a flag bigger than his size.

I too don’t exactly enjoy that naaray bazi etc. It sort of freaks me out… πŸ˜•

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 15,030 hits

Cluster Map

