BMK

SCIATICA

Posted on: May 26, 2009

… is not my latest crush. Its the symptom related the mild leg pain I am suffering from for the last couple of months. Yes, I finally managed to see the doctor last weekend. Sciatica (radiculopathy) is a general term that refers to pain caused by compression or irritation of one or more nerves exiting the lower spine that make up the sciatic nerve, and there are a number of different conditions that can cause this.

The doc. has asked me to get certain tests done including MRI & blood. I have also been advised to put on the lumbar support belt & not to bend much. I shall get the reports tomorrow & see the doc. as well. He will let me know the actual cause & related excercise since there are 6 or more possible things, causing SCIATICA.

The doc. Mr. Ghulam Abbas seems intelligent. I had seen him on dunya news health related program some 2/3 weeks earlier.

14 Responses to "SCIATICA"

Get well soon!

And I hope it is nothing serious.

OMG bmk! :-O You need to go through an MRI? This is scaring me. Are you having lower back pains too? You really need to take this seriously, OK?

Get Well Soon!
Hope the test results showed nothing serious.

Take care!

Get well soon ! And take care with regards to it !

Fanx alot for the wishes…

Unfortunately, two of the lower back discs are bulged/herniated due to possible over activity in odd posture as all the related blood tests are normal. Mr. Ghulam Abbas recommended a two weeks complete bed rest where as Mr. Ghazanfar, that I consulted for 2nd opinion, recommended conservative lifestyle with certain exercises. I am following the later so for but I am going to visit Peshawar soon to see the Neurosurgeon as well. He also entertained my uncle’s case.

LESSON to you all: Don’t delay any such sign for more than a week. I was thinking this to be a muscular pain & expected to go away by itself. The pain was pretty mild & tolerable. I had been having the normal lifestyle so I must have worsen the case.

I have started improving already & hope to recover to an extent that I won’t need the surgery.

A few of my friends had had the same problem. I hope it won’t require you to have a surgery on. Be punctual in exercise and do go for that evening walk; who knows if the particular walk serves you meet a particular face that you came across in the past πŸ˜›

yaar, she is disappeared. since she only shows up in summer so am hopeful. πŸ™‚
Laiken yaar, ab I don’t enjoy the walk like that. I guess, I am depressed a bit & may take some time to get use to this thing.
btw, one plus point of this lumbar support belt is already there. I feel pretty easy in my 34″ in waist, trousers now. πŸ™‚

Don’t ever get depressed for it doesn’t suit you at all; we like a happy bmk, a cheerful and chattering one πŸ™‚

I so hope she’ll come across you somewhere on a darker eventide to dazzle you, but don’t get shocked, for you may lose the confidence to talk to her πŸ˜‰

I am already game for such a filmi accident. πŸ™‚

So what’s the progress? Are you feeling any better? When will those herniated discs cure?

well it doesn’t hurt like it would do earlier when I didn’t know about the thing. I don’t do brisk walk anymore or lift things heavier than few KGs. Besides, I try to take rest as much as possible over the weekend.

The mild pain is show up soo if i sit for long I try to avoid that. I am planning to take 2 weeks off & observe complete bed rest in August. I thought it would be easier in Lahore laiken yahan tau har 2 minutes mein I get up for drinking water…. So now I ‘l be going to Peshawar.

“There are 50% chance that it works otherwise we ‘l discuss the surgery”, the doc said. Seems he is interested to play with me bottom & back. πŸ™‚

A herniated disc take 3 to 5 years to get completely cured.

Regular exercise man, regular exercise. I think I should start exercising regularly too instead of the haphazard exercising I do whenever I am in the mood.

yes man, whatever you, do it PROPERLY … no ultay seedhay experiments like you may usually want…

Yes, the PROPER word must come before the very thing of exercising; I’m still feeling sort of pain in my back muscles courtesy an improper try at the ‘pull-over’ exercise last night which gave me a lesson to consult the instructor before doing any new exercise. I can’t doubt the expertise of Mr. Azure’s exercising skills, though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 15,030 hits

Cluster Map

