BMK

Asma Whereabouts ?!?

Posted on: June 4, 2009

No News is not always good news so am wondering about her whereabouts & particularly khair khariat. The gmail ID, I have bounces msgs back…

This is an automatically generated Delivery Status Notification

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

nadeen.ahmed83@gmail.com

Technical details of permanent failure:
The email account that you tried to reach does not exist. Please try double-checking the recipient’s email address for typos or unnecessary spaces. Learn more at http://mail.google.com/support/bin/answer.py?answer=6596

Hope, everything is fine at her end. Seems the hibernation or vanishing off from the face of Internet is intentional, which is fine laiken agR inform karteen tau it would be good. Aakhir we’d been wasting so much time online, together. πŸ˜›

12 Responses to "Asma Whereabouts ?!?"

When she first deleted her blog on google pages, I was sort of furious coz we had become addicted to the chat room she managed there along with all her sisterly attention. She re-appeared on wordpress and we followed her like the children of Hamelin followed the Pied Piper but again she disappeared leaving all us perplexed. Lets hope she’s fine with her capricious mood and will reappear sometime soon.

Sounds like someone like me πŸ˜€

@farhan .. you know what, we discussed your volatility and your knack for committing web-suicides, during the chats on her google pages and she once suggested us to invite you to her rooms as well. What a coincidence! We’ve got two friends of the same species πŸ˜›

Aadil, you are right about the addiction to her chat room. I didn’t feel it thaat much this time because I was not regular lately, due to her visiting PK & all…

Yet again, her baiThak has/had been a fun place to visit & particularly w.r.t updating with what’s cooking at everyone’s end.

yes, Farhan shares this shauq with her…

I just came across few of her old posts on Nayni’s page. Missing her more now…

I also read this DUBAI CHALO feature on BBC here…http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/world/2009/05/090523_dubai_chalo_part1_aw.shtml

News are not good from there…

She committed web-suicide. I was totally upset when she deleted her blogs and everything. I emailed her and asked whether she was fine. She is doing fine but told me she doesn’t feel like writing anymore (may be due to the current situation of our country).

So she may or may not come back.

I think that wasn’t a good move on her part… she was such a good writer. Anyway, everyone person knows his/her priorities better πŸ™‚

let us just hope she is all fine.
i also think she should not ve done this to us 😦
i also think that sooner or later she’d be back

I share your wish, Cav. She was a source of motivation and was very much like a sister. I miss her!

Wait a minute, is this Asma Mirza or some other Asma?

She was Asma Ahsan… there have been quite many Asmaz around… so don’t be excited you have found her.

True enough, I doubt Asma Ahsan was her real name though it doesn’t matter et all. I like pen names more than the real ones on internet. She better interact with “Shooting-Star” this time she decides to ….
Azure, if you remember, we had a Shooting-Star on LIBRARY-CHOWK as well.
She would have a signature like this;

fly high
tear the sky
make people wish
then quickly die

Oh yeah I remember shooting-start, and that was a cute signature πŸ™‚ I know an Asma who’s already on the blogosphere and on twitter, so I thought it was her. I think shooting-star used to come on #uetcs too, no? Khair, most of the people on Library Chowk and crazy tabee’ats πŸ˜›

Shooting Start. πŸ™‚

I don’t think she was into mIRC.

So you finally succeeded to get me started the LC thing again… I am gonna invite JH, TB, 4Lee & all. But you have to stick around, ok!

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 15,015 hits

Cluster Map

